This Week at St. Anna – Veneration of the Holy Cross

Please note these services this week:
Wed, Mar 27 – Divine Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts (6:30pm)
Fri, Mar 29 – Small Compline and Akathist Hymn to the Theotokos (6:30pm)
Sun, Mar 31 – Orthros (9am), Divine Liturgy (10am) Veneration of the Cross
(All of these services will be held at Agathos Classical School – 1201 Mapleash Ave, Columbia, TN 38401)

To help you better prepare for the service this weekend, you can find an article entitled “The Cross in Our Life” by His Eminence Metropolitan JOSEPH at this link: http://ww1.antiochian.org/node/16716

UPCOMING SERVICES: (Please note these upcoming Lenten and Holy Week services)
Wed, Apr 3 – Divine Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts (6:30pm)
Fri, Apr 5 – Small Compline and Akathist Hymn to the Theotokos (6:30pm)
Sun, Apr 7 – Orthros (9am), Divine Liturgy (10am) St. John of the Ladder
Fri, Apr 12 – Small Compline and Akathist Hymn to the Theotokos (6:30pm)
Sun, Apr 14 – Orthros (9am), Typica w/ Reserve Sacrament (10am) St. Mary Egypt
Wed, Apr 17 – Divine Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts (6:30pm)
Sun, Apr 21 – Orthros (9am), Divine Liturgy (10am) Entry into Jerusalem
Sun, Apr 21 – Bridegroom Matins (6pm) – Holy Week Begins
Tues, Apr 23 – Holy Unction Service (6:30pm)
Thurs, Apr 25 – Holy Thursday – 12 Passion Gospels (6:30pm)
Fri, Apr 26 – Holy Friday – Lamentations (6:30pm)
Sat, Apr 27 – Rush Procession and Pascha Divine Liturgy (10pm)
Sun, Apr 28 – Agape Vespers (4pm)

 Oh, Righteous Ancestor of God, Anna, pray for us.

Sunday of Orthodoxy – March 17, 2019

From our Sunday of Orthodoxy Celebration:
THE SYNODICON: THE AFFIRMATION OF THE ORTHODOX FAITH
“As the Prophets beheld, as the Apostles have taught, as the Church has received, as the Teachers have dogmatized, as the universe has agreed, as Grace has shown forth, as Truth has revealed, as falsehood has been dissolved, as Wisdom has presented, as Christ has awarded: thus we declare, thus we assert, thus we preach Christ our true God, and honor His Saints in words, in writings, in thoughts, in sacrifices, in churches, in Holy Icons; on the one hand worshiping and reverencing Christ as God and Lord; and on the other hand honoring as true servants of the same Lord of all, and accordingly offering them veneration.
This is the Faith of the Apostles; this is the Faith of the Fathers; this is the Faith of the Orthodox; this is the Faith which has established the universe!”